Staff and Organigram

Staff – Executive Board

Pilar Cea
Director of the LMA
pilarcea@unizar.es

José Mª de Teresa
Secretary Secretary of the Executive Board
Head of Dual Beam Area
deteresa@unizar.es

Raúl Arenal
Head of TEM Area
arenal@unizar.es

David Serrate
Head of SPM Area
serrate@unizar.es

Víctor Sebastián
LMA Reference Scientist belonging to INMA
victorse@unizar.es

Guillermo Antorrena
Representative of LMA technical staff
ganto@unizar.es

Miriam Santos
LMA administrative and service staff representative
msantos@unizar.es

Honorary Positions

Ricardo Ibarra
LMA Honorary Director
LMA Director from 2009-2020

Staff – Administration

Miriam Santos
Head of Administration
msantos@unizar.es

Sara Muttoni
Science Communicator
saramuttoni@unizar.es

Staff – TEM

Technical Staff

Fdez. Pacheco, Rodrigo
TEM Technician
pacheco@unizar.es

Ibarra, Alfonso
TEM Technician
aibarra@unizar.es

Navarro, Marta
Sample Preparation Technician
martanv@unizar.es

Distinguished Scientists

Raúl Arenal
Head of TEM Area
Senior Researcher ARAID
INMA Scientist

arenal@unizar.es

Ricardo Ibarra
Professor UNIZAR
INMA Scientist
ibarra@unizar.es

Myriam Aguirre
INMA
Associate Professor
maguirre@unizar.es

García, Javier
Postdoctoral Researcher
BIFI Scientist

jgarcianafria@unizar.es

Herguedas, Beatriz
Researcher, Ramón y Cajal
BIFI Scientist

bherguedas@unizar.es

Hettler, Simon
Postdoctoral Researcher
INMA Scientist

hettler@unizar.es

Hurtado, Ramón
Researcher, ARAID Foundation
BIFI Scientist

rhg@unizar.es

Magén, César
CSIC Researcher
INMA Scientist

cmagend@unizar.es

Mayoral, Alvaro
Postdoctoral Researcher
INMA Scientist

amayoral@unizar.es

Peláez, Mario
PhD Student
INMA Scientist

mariopf@unizar.es

Sebastián, Víctor
UNIZAR Professor
INMA Scientist

victorse@unizar.es

Sample Preparation Technician

Garre, Natalia
Researcher
Torres, Teobaldo
Postdoctoral Researcher
González, Andrés Manuel Postdoctoral Researcher
Roy, Abijit
Postdoctoral Researcher
Mallor, Jorge
Researcher
Del Val, Iris
Researcher
Sánchez, Irene
Researcher
Solis, Lara
PhD student
Dong, Zhuoya
PhD student
Arroyo, Sandra PhD student
Veloz, Billy Joel
PhD student
Carrión, Ángela
PhD student
Vega, Carlos PhD student
Furqan, Mohammad PhD student
Taleb, Víctor
PhD student
Koutsogiannis, Panagiotis PhD student 823750@unizar.es
Nuñez, Martín PhD student
Solis, Lara PhD student

Personal – SPM

Technical Staff

Piantek, Marten
SPM Area Instrumentation Officer
piantek@unizar.es

Pallarés, Mari Carmen
SPM Area Instrumentation Co-Officer
mcpm@unizar.es

Díez, José Luis
SPM Technician
jlx@unizar.es

Martín, Carlos
SPM Technician
carmarsa@unizar.es

Distinguished Scientists

Serrate, David
Responsable Área SPM
CSIC Scientist
INMA Scientist

serrate@unizar.es

Arnaudas, José Ignacio
Professor
INMA Scientist

arnaudas@unizar.es

Cea, Pilar
Catedrática UNIZAR
INMA Scientist

pilarcea@unizar.es

Gracia Lostao, Ana Isabel
Researcher, ARAID Foundation
INMA Scientist

aglostao@unizar.es

Lobo, Jorge
CSIC Scientist
INMA Scientist

jlobo@unizar.es

Marcuello, Carlos
PhD Student
INMA Scientist

cmarcuel@unizar.es

Martín, Santiago
Associate Professor
INMA Scientist

smartins@unizar.es

SPM Technician

Bonastre, José Mª PhD student jbonastre@unizar.es
Pino Velasquez, Mª Graciela
PhD student amelia@unizar.es
Escorihuela, Enrique PhD student 679822@unizar.es
García, Aitor PhD Student aitorgs@unizar.es
Pallarés, Mº del Carmen PhD student mcpm@unizar.es

Staff – DUAL BEAM

Technical Staff

Antorrena, Guillermo
XPS Technician
ganto@unizar.es

Cazaña, Fernando
XPS Technician
fcazana@unizar.es

Barrado, Mariano
Dual Beam Technician
mbarrado@unizar.es

Casado, Laura
Dual Beam Technician
laurac@unizar.es

Rivas, Isabel
Dual Beam Technician
irivas@unizar.es

Simón, Gala
Dual Beam Technician
gala@unizar.es

Valero, Rubén
Clean Room Technician
rvalero@unizar.es

Distinguished Scientists

De Teresa, José Mª
Responsable Área DUAL BEAM
Profesor de Investigación CSIC
INMA Scientist

deteresa@unizar.es

Goya, Gerardo
Associate Professor
INMA Scientist

goya@unizar.es

Mallada, Reyes
Professor UNIZAR
INMA Scientist
rmallada@unizar.es

Pardo, José Ángel
Associate Professor
INMA Scientist

jpardo@unizar.es

Sangiao, Soraya
Associate Research Professor
INMA scientist
sangiao@unizar.es

Sesé, Javier
Associate Research Professor
INMA Scientist

jsese@unizar.es

PhD Student

Sáenz, Amaya
PhD student
Wang, Jing
PhD student
Salvador, Alba PhD student asalvador@unizar.es
Sigloch, Fabian PhD Student fsigloch@unizar.es

Organigram LMA

Universidad de Zaragoza

Ministerio de Ciencia, Innovación y Universidades

Actividad de I+D+I realizada por la Universidad de Zaragoza cofinanciada por el Gobierno de Aragón

Laboratorio de Microscopías Avanzadas

We are a unique initiative at national and international level. We provide the scientific and industrial community with the most advanced infrastructures in electron microscopy and local probe microscopy for the observation, characterization, nanostructuring and manipulation of materials at the atomic and molecular scale.

Contact information

Campus Río Ebro, Edificio Edificio I+D+i

C/ Mariano Esquillor, s/n
50018 Zaragoza (España)

Tel.:(+34) 976 762 980
lma@unizar.es

© 2023 LMA| Página web desarrollada por o10media